2018 AMVCA Full List of Winners


The 6th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) happened over the weekend. The event took place at the Convention Centre of the Eko Hotel and Suites in Nigeria.

South African media personality, Minnie Dlamini-Jones and Nigerian on-air-personality, IK Osakioduwa hosted the event. Also, all Africa Magic channels on DStv and GOtv screened the event live.

Out of the few nominations for Ghana were two wins. Lydia Forson won Best Supporting Actress for her performance in the Nigerian romcom-ISOKEN. Also,  Adjetey Anang won Best Actor in Drama for his performance in Keteke.

Check out the full list of winners of the AMVCA 2018
Best Sound Editor

Tatu – Kolade Morakinyo and Pius Fatoke WINNER

Best Picture Editor

18 Hours – Mark Maina WINNER

Best Lighting Designer Movie/TV Series

Tatu – Akpe Ododoru, Tunde Akinniyi WINNER

Best Cinematography Movies/TV series

Okafor’s Law – Yinka Edward WINNER

Best Costume/Designer Movie or TV Series

The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone WINNER

Best Short Film/Online Video

Penance – Micheal Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Documentary

The Flesh Business – Dennis Wanjohi WINNER

Best Make Up Artist Movie/TV Series

Tatu – Thelma Ozy Smith, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo WINNER

Best Art Director

Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan WINNER

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series

Tatu – Evelle WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Swahili

Super Modo – Sarika Hemi Lhakani WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Hausa

Mansoor – Ali Nuhu WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Yoruba

Etiko Onigedu – Femi Adebayo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Igbo

Bound – Lilian Afegbai WINNER

Best TV/Drama/Comedy series

This Is It – Dolapo Adeleke WINNER

Best Movie East Africa

18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best Movie West Africa

Isoken – Jade Osiberu WINNER

Best Movie Southern Africa

The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah WINNER

Trail Blazer Award

Bisola Aiyeola WINNER

Industry Merit Award

Tunde Kelani WINNER

Best Writer Movie/TV Series

Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani/Koye O/Moses Inwang WINNER

Best Supporting Actress

Lydia Forson – Isoken WINNER

Best Supporting Actor

Falz – New Money WINNER

Best Actress in a comedy and TV series

Nyce Wanueri – Auntie Boss WINNER

Best Actor in a comedy

Odunlade Adekola – A Million Baby WINNER

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego WINNER

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Adjetey Anang – Keteke WINNER

Best Director

Jade Osiberu – Isoken WINNER

Best Overall Movie

18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *