Full List Of 2018 GUBA Winners


The 2018 edition of the annual Ghana UK-Based Awards(GUBA) came off at the InterContinental Hotel in Greenwich on Saturday July 14.

GUBA is an annual awards ceremony based in Britain. Moreover, it recognizes the “hugely significant” contribution that British-Ghanaians make to society.

Some of the big winners for the night include UK-based musicians Stormzy and Michel Dapaah (Big Shaq).

Others however are, veteran Ghanaian broadcaster, Kwame Sefa Kayi, Eric Andoh, to mention a few.

Furthermore, the event had as special guest of honour, former president of Ghana, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings.

It was however compered by Anita Erskine, and actor Boris Kodjoe.

As usual, it was also graced by the foremost Ghanaian names across the diaspora.

The awards was first launched in 2010. The annual event however celebrates and acknowledges the contribution of Ghanaian and African based businesses and individuals in the United Kingdom.

Following its success, it expanded into the GUBA Foundation, GUBA Expo and GUBA Careers to provide distinct services targeted at individuals and businesses.

Below is the full list of winners:
GUBA Association of the year – Ghana Doctors and Dentists UK (GDDA-UK)

GUBA Celebrity Humanitarian – Kwami Sefa Kayi

GUBA Efie Ne Fie – Eric Andoh

GUBA Innovation and Technology – Nelpast Ghana Limited

GUBA Leisure and Tourism – The Royal Senchi Hotel and Resort

GUBA Professional of the Year – Charlotte Boaitey

GUBA Rising Diasporan – Bernard Adjei

Black Star Awards winners
Lifetime Achievement Award – Ashley Hammond

Rising Sports Star – Joshua Buatsi

Rising Star Award – Michel Dapaah

Music Excellence Award – Stormzy

Special Achievement Award – Vandyke Appiah Kubi

Television and Film Pioneer Award – Ernest Abbeyquaye

Outstanding Leadership Award – Dr. Cecilia Anim

Outstanding Achievement Award – Attorney General Gloria Akuffo & Former Attorney General, Marietta Brew Oppong

Outstanding Student Achiever Award – Samuel Afari

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *